## Amarillo Citizen's Charter Review Committee Draft Transition Election Cycles

May Odd Year Election Cycles						
	2025 (All Seats)	2027	2029	2031	2033	2035
Mayor	At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2029		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2033		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2037	
Place One	At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2029		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2033		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2037	
Place Two	Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2029		Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2033		Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2037	
Place Three	At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2029		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2033		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2037	
Place Four	Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2027 <sup>1</sup>	Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2031		Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2035		Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2039
Place Five	At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2027 <sup>1</sup>	At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2031		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2035		At-large Citywide vote, Serve until 2039
Place Six	Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2027 <sup>1</sup>	Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2031		Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2035		Residency Requirement, Citywide vote, Serve until 2039

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup>Tranisition period: Councilmembers elected for a two-year term (2025 to 2027), then elected to serve a four-year term thereafter.

