Summary

On June 25, 2020, the Construction Advisory and Appeals Commission met at 1:00 p.m. at City Hall, 601 S Buchanan St, HR Training Room and video conference for a work session.

MEMBERS	PRESENT
Jim Banes, Baneco Electric	Yes
Richard Constancio, Architect	Yes
Tom Roller, Coldwell Banker	No
Jeff Neely, NCW	No
Joel Favela, HVAC Contractor	No
Frank Willburn, Plumbing Contractor	Yes
George Cumming, Missouri Valley	No
Jeff Bryant, Builder	Yes
Ryan Huseman	Yes

	Number of Zoom Participants
Max	18

Also, in attendance were:

Izzy Rivera

Building Official, City of Amarillo

Johnny Scholl

Asst. Building Official, City of Amarillo

Stephanie Garcia

Admin Specialist I, City of Amarillo

Chief Building Issues etc. City of Amarillo

Howard Hall Chief Building Inspector, City of Amarillo

Kenneth Wagner Chief Mechanical/Plumbing Inspector, City of Amarillo

Van Dryden Chief Electrical Inspector, City of Amarillo

Jacob Diaz Fire Marshal, City of Amarillo

Anthony Spanel Environmental Health Director, City of Amarillo

This meeting of the Construction Advisory and Appeals Commission was called to order by Mr. Frank Willburn, established a quorum at 1:03 p.m.

ITEM 1: Public Comments:

The Chairman, Mr. Frank Willburn opened the floor for any public comments to speak to any item on the agenda that doesn't have a public hearing. There were no public comments.

ITEM 2: Construction Advisory and Appeals Commission will discuss and review:

- A. Anthony Spanel, Director of Environmental Health, discussed supporting the Wastewater Pretreatment Ordinance that was presented to the commissioners during a meeting on February 7, 2020. Mr. Richard Constancio made a motion to approve the ordinance, seconded by Mr. Jeff Bryant, the motion passed with a 5:0 vote.
- B. The commissioners began discussion on page 6 Section 901.6.1.
- C. The commissioners agreed to meet again on July 9th at 1:00 p.m.

ITEM 3: Adjournment:

The Chairman, Mr. Frank Willburn concluded the meeting. The meeting adjourned at 4:25 p.m. This meeting was recorded, and all comments are on file with the Department of Building Safety.

Frank Willburn, Chairman	
ATTEST:	
Izzy Rivera, Building Official	