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Place Where 
Crash Occurred • County: 

If crash was outside city limits, 
indicate distance from nearest town 

z 
0 Road on which f:: 
< crash occurred 
u Block Number 0 
...J Complete one: 

• Intersecting street 
Block Number 

• Not at intersection 

w 
I-
< 
0 • Date of Crash 

#1 - Your Vehicle 

Year Make/ 
Model Model 

• Driver 
Last 

Driver's 
License 
~ Number 

(/) 
w Owner ...J 
u Last 
:i: Insurance w 
> Information 

(Please read instructions on reverse side) 

DRIVER'S CRASH REPORT 
' * Indicates Required Field 

Questions? Call: 844/274-7457 

• City or Town: 

miles D D D D of 

North s E w City or Town 

Constr.OYes Speed 
Zone ONo Limit 

Street or Road Name Route Number ---

Constr.OYes Speed 
Zone ONo Limit 

Street or Road Name Route Number 
---

Feet D D D D of 

North s E w Show nearest intersecting numbered highway. If urban. show nearest intersecting street. 

If exactly noon or oa.m. 
Day of Week Hour Op.m. midnight, so state. 

Vehide ldent. No. 
Type of License 
Vehide Plate 

Chevy. Ford. etc. Sedan, Truck, Van, etc. Year ~ Number 

First -M-.1-. - Mail Address City & State Zip 

Date of Birth Sex Race Approx. cost to repair 
your vehicle 

First --M-.1.- Mail Address City & State Zip $ 

Insurance Company Name (not the agent) Address City State Zip Policy Number 

#2 - Other Vehicle Motor VehicleO TrainO PedestrianD BicyclistO OtherD 
(Complete information you have available - if unknown, mark "Not Known") 

Year Make/ Type of License 
Model Model Vehide Plate 

Chevy, Ford, etc. Sedan, Truck, Van, etc. --year~ Number 

Driver ---
Last First M.I. Mail Address City & State Zip 

Owner 
t----

Last First For ~ Mail Address City & State Zip 
additional Insurance 
vehicles 

use Information 
another Insurance Company Name (not the agent) Address City State Zip Policy Number form. 

Damage to Property Approx. cost to repair 
other than vehicles Name object, show ownership, and state nature of damage. $ 

#1 Inju red Person Driver D PassengerO Pedestrian D OtherD 

Name Address 

Age Sex Race Was Person Killed? Date of Death 

(/) Seat Belt 
w Describe Injury D Used D Not Used ii: 
=> ..., #2 Injured Person Driver D PassengerD Pedestrian D OtherD :!!: 

Name Address 

Age Sex Race Was Person Killed? Date of Death 

Seat Belt 
Describe Injury D Used D Not Used 

State Briefly What Happened. Please do not send photographs. 
(If space is insufficient, continue on another page.) 

• Driver's Signature 
Date of Report (Please use blue or black ink only.) 

I 



Texas .,...,._,, 
Jhtnsporlatfon 

Form CR-2 
(Rev. 04/15) 
Instructions 

PLEASE READ 
INSTRUCTIONS 

CAREFULLY 

Instructions for 

DRIVER'S CRASH REPORT 

When completed, mail this form to: 
Texas Department of Transportation 

Crash Records 
PO BOX 149349 

(Actual form begins on 
following page.) 

AUSTIN TX 78714 

NOTE: If you are filling out this form 
electronically, you may delete this 

entire instruction page (including the 
page break at the bottom) before 
printing or submitting the form. 

Questions? Call: 844/274-7457 

The driver of a motor vehicle involved in a crash not investigated by a law enforcement officer and resulting in 
injury to or death of any person, or damage to the property of any one person, including himself, to any apparent 
extent of at least one thousand dollars ($1 ,000), must within 10 days after such crash complete and fo~rd this 
report in accordance with the instructions below. 

Who Should Complete a CR_2? The CR_2 must be completed and signed by the driver of the vehicle involved 
in the crash. If the driver is unable to complete the report, another person may submit the report on behalf of the 
driver, with an explanation as to why the driver was unable to complete the form. 

Section of Form Instructions 

LOCATION Complete all data fields to the best of your knowledge; however, fields marked with an 
asterisk (*) are required data fields and should include sufficient information for TxDOT to 
process the report. This information is an important element in locating reports and 
maintaining an accurate filing system. *County or City in the LOCATION portion is 
required; if this information is not provided, the report will be returned to you. 

DATE *Date of Crash is a required data field and must include the specific month, day, and year 
the crash occurred. Please provide the time of the crash if known. Only provide one date; if 
the exact date is unknown, provide the date that the damage was discovered. If the date of 
the crash is not provided, the report will be returned to you. 

VEHICLES In the portion titled #1 Your Vehicle, the name of the *Driver involved in the crash is a 
required data field. All remaining information should be completed to the best of your 
knowledge. In the portion titled #2 Other Vehicle, please specify if the crash involved 
another motor vehicle, a train, a pedestrian, etc. and provide the name of the other involved 
party on the line labeled Driver. Please complete the remaining information to the best of 
your knowledge. 

DAMAGE TO If the crash involved damage to property other than vehicles, please provide all available 
PROPERTY information (description of property, location, owner, etc.). 

INJURIES In the portion titled #1 Injured Person, select the position of the occupant in your vehicle 
that was injured as a result of the crash and complete all data fields on that person. In the 
portion titled #2 Injured Person, select the position of the other person involved in the crash 
that was injured and complete all data fields to the best of your knowledge. If known, please 
indicate if the injured person wore a seatbelt. 

DRIVER'S State Briefly What Happened. In this section please provide a narrative description of the 
STATEMENT facts regarding this crash. If space is insufficient, attach a full size sheet of paper for 

continuation. Please do not send photographs! Photographs cannot be returned. 

SIGNATURE Please review the report to insure accuracy and completeness, as this will expedite the 
processing of the report and avoid having the report returned for insufficient information. 
Once you are satisfied with the completeness of the report, sign in black or blue ink and mail 
to the address at the top of this instruction page. 


