Show/Hide

The City has completed the transition to the new utility billing software.

Utility Billing will be resuming normal billing practices with bills due in May 2019. Please refer to the back of your utility bill for more information on our billing practices.

For more information, please visit us at billing.amarillo.gov or by phone at 806-378-3030.

Contact Us

Print
Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Building Safety Contact List

Office Number (806) 378-3041 Office Fax Number (806) 378-3085

 Rivera, Izzy

 Building Official

 (806) 378-6258 Izzy.Rivera@amarillo.gov
 Rodriguez, Steve  Interim Deputy Building Official  (806) 378-6267  Steve.Rodriguez@amarillo.gov
 Gonzales, Gwen  Building Safety Manager  (806) 378-6259 Gwen.Gonzales@amarillo.gov
 Scholl, Johnny  Assistant Building Official  (806) 378-6262 Johnny.Scholl@amarillo.gov 

Permit Technicians

 

Hammonds, Shawna  Administrative Technician (806) 378-6275 Shawna.Hammonds@amarillo.gov 
Bjork, Marquita   Permit Tech (806) 378-6057 Marquita.Bjork@amarillo.gov
Garcia, Stephanie  Hourly Administrative Tech (806) 378-5264 Stephanie.Garcia@amarillo.gov
Hartman, Stephanie   Permit Tech (806) 378-4284 Stephanie.Hartman@amarillo.gov
 Nunez, Allison  Hourly Admin Tech   (806) 378-3041 Allison.Nunez@amarillo.gov 
Owens, Mary   Permit Tech (806)378-4237  Mary.Owens@amarillo.gov 
Samora, Jeana  Permit Tech (806)378-3006  Jeana.Samora@amarillo.gov 

Community Improvement Inspectors

Oppel, Justin Chief Comm. Imp Insp (806) 378-9495  Justin.Oppel@amarillo.gov
Brinkley, Jerry Comm Imp Inspector  (806) 378-6274 Jerry.Brinkley@amarillo.gov
Caire, Delia Comm Imp Inspector  (806) 378-6036 Delia.Caire@amarillo.gov
Elliott, Alan  Comm Imp Inspector  (806) 378-6264 Alan.Elliott@amarillo.gov 
Logsdon, Corey Comm Imp Inspector  (806) 378-6412 Corey.Logsdon@amarillo.gov
Stiles, Jeanette Comm Imp Inspector  (806) 378-6269  Jeanette.Stiles@amarillo.gov 

Building Inspectors

Hall, Howard Chief Building Insp  (806)378-6273 Howard.Hall@amarillo.gov
Downing, Robert  Comm Safety Insp   (806)378-6265  Robert.Downing@amarillo.gov
Heiskell, Steve  Building Insp  (806)378-9324 Steve.Heiskell@amarillo.gov 
Morgan, Chuck  Building Insp  (806)378-6263  Chuck.Morgan@amarillo.gov

Plans Examiner

Zamora, Larry Chief Plans Examiner  (806)378-6271  Larry.Zamora@amarillo.gov
Butler, Connie  Plans Examiner  (806)378-6272   Connie.Butler@amarillo.gov
Edwards, Weldon  Plans Examiner  (806)378-3042  Weldon.Edwards@amarillo.gov 
Knepp, Kal Plans Examiner  (806)378-6095  Kal.Knepp@amarillo.gov 
Risner, Bill  Plans Examiner (806)378-6268  William.Risner@amarillo.gov
Taylor, Jason  Plans Examiner  (806)378-6261  Jason.Taylor@amarillo.gov 

Electrical Inspectors

Dryden, Van Chief Electrical Insp (806)378-6257  Van.Dryden@amarillo.gov 
Boothe, Ricky  Electrical Insp  (806)378-6260  Ricky.Boothe@amarillo.gov 
Groomer, Jonne  Electrical Insp  (806)378-4233 Jonne.Groomer@amarillo.gov 

Plumbing & Mechanical Inspectors

Ellis, Justin  Chief Plumbing & Mech Insp  (806)378-6270  Justin.Ellis@amarillo.gov 
Brock, Terry  Plumbing & Mech Insp  (806)378-6256  Terry.Brock@amarillo.gov 
Wheeler, Andrew  Plumbing & Mech Insp  (806)378-3017  Andrew.Wheeler@amarillo.gov